Where should I begin my Anime journey?

Cumulus

I'm pretty new to the world of Anime & Manga but lots of my friends have been enjoying it for years. So, for someone just starting out, do you have any good series recommendations?

Looking for something not too long, maybe 20-30mins per episode, and something to easily get the hang of quite quickly (so no extra long series)

Any help would be awesome :D

Some good places to start in my opinion would be...

Akame Ga Kill
Another
Darling in the Franxx
Demon Slayer

These are all good series IMO

Cumulus said:
I'm pretty new to the world of Anime & Manga but lots of my friends have been enjoying it for years. So, for someone just starting out, do you have any good series recommendations?

Looking for something not too long, maybe 20-30mins per episode, and something to easily get the hang of quite quickly (so no extra long series)

Any help would be awesome :D

A good first step would be to figure out which genre appeals most to you. Gem's recommendations are good, no doubt, but anime, like movies or western animation, is mostly just a medium. You have horror, adventure, action, and so much more. There are few to none genres of show that you're probably familiar with that don't have an anime equivalent. Do you have any genres like that you like to watch already? Based on that, people here will probably be able to give you more tailored recommendations. Also, most anime is indeed around ~25 mins per episode, unless it's a movie. You might want to pay more attention to how many episodes the show has in total, since there are some insanely long shows out there with stories that still haven't finished. But yeah, what genres do you like?

Blackangel said:
start with death note
and everyone likes it and you can never get bored of it at all.

Death note is one of my first and got me really into anime, I think it is the perfect first anime even lots of non anime fans have seen it or at least head of it.

Risk said: