New To Manga

Rustier

I am new to the manga scene, what would you recommend? Keep in mind that I have a short attention span and I get distracted easily. So I usually need something with a fast pace and a lot of action in it.

That information isn't very helpful as there are many anime and manga that fits. I only watch anime but read vampire knight manga

Regarding your "Fast pace" maybe i assume you mean, fight scenes or just short manga in general? Cause you can't exactly speed through manga.

If storylines doesn't matter much and want to have quick laughs, you can get a Creyon Shin Chan manga.
The one I'm holding in my hand at the moment of typing has 285 pages, it's split into 4 parts, and each chapter is worth 3 pages only.

One example:
IMG_2020.JPG

IMG_2023.JPG

TechnicalSuwako said:
If storylines doesn't matter much and want to have quick laughs, you can get a Creyon Shin Chan manga.
The one I'm holding in my hand at the moment of typing has 285 pages, it's split into 4 parts, and each chapter is worth 3 pages only.

One example:
IMG_2020.JPG

IMG_2023.JPG

TechnicalSuwako said:

One example:

Not to scare you off already, but you'll need to be able to read Kanji if you don't want to get stuck with books designed for 4 year olds or voice chats.

I know it can seem complicated, I've been through that as well.
But once you get the hang of it and you can remember the first bunch, then it's getting gradually easier.
And any Kanji you forget during the time are much easier to re-learn again.

Kanji is still a very essencial part of the written language, since too many words are written exactly the same in Hiragana, while Kanji can make things easier to understand.
And it's easier to separate words from each other if you can read Kanji, since the Japanese language doesn't use spaces.

I think this guy explains it best:
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.